Town Council

Rui Pereira 2019
         Rui Pereira,
Royce Kardinal
            Royce Kardinal,
Chris Band
Kristy Bedoian
              Chris Band,
           Council Member
         Kristy Bedoian,
       Council Member
Councilmember Kelly Blunt
           Kelly Blunt,
       Council Member
Sam Crissman
        Sam Crissman,
       Council Member
David Stander
            David Stander,
           Council Member

Regular Meetings

  • 5:30 p.m.
  • Meets 1st or 3rd Monday of each Month
  • Wickenburg Town Hall
    155 N. Tegner St, Suite A
    Wickenburg, AZ 85390

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas | View Most Recent Minutes

About the Council

The Structure Wickenburg operates under the Council-Manager form of government, under which the Town Council functions as the legislature and the Town Manager, as chief appointed official, administers Council policies. The Town Council is ultimately responsible for the Town, but because Council members serve part-time, responsibility for day-to-day operations is delegated to the Town Manager and his staff. The Council-Manager form of government is the most widely used system in the nation, among cities and towns of more than 2,000 population. It has proven its value both locally and nationally in terms of citizen participation and operating efficiency.

Elected Officials

Wickenburg voters choose 6 Council members in biennial (even year) nonpartisan elections. Council members serve for 4 years, with terms staggered so that 3 are elected in 1 election and 3 the following even-year election. Since 1996, the Mayor is directly elected and serves a 4 year term. Council, as the Town legislative body, adopts ordinances and resolutions, establishes policies, adopts the annual budget, approves appropriations, and sets the Town's tax rate. In addition to appointing the Town Manager, the council also appoints the Judge, Attorney and Engineer.


Town Council meetings are held the 1st and 3rd Monday of each month at 5:30 p.m. in the Council Chambers at Town Hall.

Contact Us

You can reach the Mayor and Council members at Wickenburg Town Hall. The address is:
Wickenburg Town Hall
155 N. Tegner St, Suite A
Wickenburg, AZ 85390

The telephone number is 928-684-5451 or you can also email us information.